Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Anika

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Alliance Entertainment 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK ANI

Anika.

Contents: Terry -- Yang Yang -- End of the world -- Masters of war -- Officer officer -- Sadness hides the sun -- No one's there -- I go to sleep -- Masters of war (dub).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Stones Throw Records 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK ANI

Denise, Anika

Summary: Stumbling on the same mysterious love letter in turn, best friends Hedgehog, Bunny, and Squirrel are reminded of the joys of friendship following a silly mix-up about their secret admirer.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE DEN

Fajardo, Anika

Summary: "Interactive adventures about the mythical Greek hero Hercules and his 12 labors in You Choose format"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Capstone Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED FAJ

Scott, Anika

Summary: "For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run from British authorities, who discovers dark secrets about her family's past in post-World War II Germany"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Denise, Anika

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "The life of Puerto Rican actress, dancer, and singer Rita Moreno, from her girlhood journey to the United States to her rise as a timeless superstar"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Denise, Anika.

Summary: "Children go to their grandmother's house to bake and enjoy spending time with their loving grandmother"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E DEN

Denise, Anika

Summary: "In 2019, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez became the youngest congresswoman in America. How did this young Puertoriqueña become an unstoppable force in politics? Find out in this accessible and engaging book for young readers. AOC's remarkable story begins in her childhood Bronx home and comes full circle the moment AOC became America's youngest Congresswoman. Ocasio-Cortez's empowering journey...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Denise, Anika

Summary: "From the author of MONSTER TRUCK and STARRING CARMEN comes a gorgeous and lyrical story about Pura Belpré, a Puerto Rican librarian who changed the world"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 BEL

Denise, Anika

Summary: Singer, dancer, actress, and costume designer Carmen puts on a show every night for her exhausted parents, who would like Carmen to share the stage with her biggest fan, her little brother Eduardo.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abrams Books for Young Readers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Denise, Anika

Summary: Illustrations and easy-to-read text celebrate the joys of being the middle child in a loving family of rabbits.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE DEN

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE DEN

Denise, Anika

Summary: "The life of Puerto Rican actress, dancer, and singer Rita Moreno, from her girlhood journey to the United States to her rise as a timeless superstar."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ostendorf, Anika

Contents: I'll probably be asleep -- Busy being boring -- You'll probably think this song is about you -- Bridging visa B -- Dreams of Galapagos -- A portrait of the artist as a young woman -- Shark attack -- Murray's lullaby.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK HAC

Scott, Anika

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: "Sisters Vera and Marya were brought up as good Soviets: obedient despite hardships of poverty and tragedy, committed to communist ideals, and loyal to Stalin. Several years after fighting on the Eastern front, both women find themselves deep in the mire of conflicts shaping a new world order in 1947 Berlin. When Marya, an interpreter, gets entangled in Vera's cryptic web of deceit and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2022

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Scott

Summary: Follows Mma Ramotste, a recently bereaved woman, as she sets up the only woman-run Private Detective Agency in Botswana and her attempts to get it off the ground. She gets help from Mma Makutsi, her new secretary, and Mr. JLB Matekoni, the owner and super mechanic of the wonderful Speedy Motors. Mma Ramotste takes on cases, meets many new people who need her help - from a woman who thinks the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Home Box Office 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV NUM

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV Series No. 1 Ladies 2009

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: Three young women Deena Jones, Effie White, and Lorrell Robinson desire to become pop stars. They get their wish when they are picked to be backup singers for the legendary James "Thunder" Early. When they are set free for leads, Curtis Taylor and Effie's brother C.C. decide that Deena should be the lead singer, which upsets Effie. The girls discover exactly what it takes to be in the music...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Home Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD DRE

Summary: The gripping story is told through four generations, from the capture of Kunta Kinte in Africa to his transport to Colonial America in brutal conditions through successive generations fighting to win their freedom in the Civil War.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV ROO

Summary: While investigating the bizarre murder of a fellow officer, veteran Renee Lomito discovers a mysterious figure in their body cam footage. Haunted by visions of the event, she suspects something supernatural is targeting the cops in her unit. Now, in a race against time to find the one person she thinks can stop these killings, Renee uncovers a sinister secret among the police force surrounding...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Bo

Summary: A vibrant world where friends and strangers dream, fear, cry, love, and laugh out loud in an attempt to find their true selves. Adapted by writer/director Tyler Perry from Ntozake Shange's acclaimed choreopoem, this gripping film paints an unforgettable portrait of what it means to be a woman of color in the modern world.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Lions Gate Entertainment 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA FOR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie For 2011

Disney

Contents: When will my life begin? (from Tangled) (Mandy Moore) -- Almost there (from The princess and the frog) (Anika Noni Rose) -- Part of your world (from The little mermaid) (Jodi Benson) -- Something there (from Beauty and the beast) (Paige O'Hara) -- Reflection (from Mulan) (Lea Salonga) -- I see the light (from Tangled) (Zachary Levi) -- Everyday princess (Anika Noni Rose) -- A dream is a wish...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Records 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JUV DIS

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: It tells the unlikely love story of Maddy, a smart, curious and imaginative eighteen-year-old who due to an illness cannot leave the protection of the hermetically sealed environment within her house, and Olly, the boy next door who won't let that stop them. Maddy is desperate to experience the much more stimulating outside world, and the promise of her first romance.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA EVE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Ev

Summary: New Orleans. Arrogant, carefree Prince Naveen and hardworking waitress Tiana cross paths. Prince Naveen is transformed into a frog by a conniving voodoo magician. Tiana follows suit when she decides to kiss the amphibian royalty. With the help of a trumpet-playing alligator, a Cajun firefly, and an old blind lady who lives in a boat in a tree, Naveen and Tiana must race to break the spell and...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY PRI

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV PRI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD P

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD PRI

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD PRI RATED G

Rissi, Anica Mrose

Summary: "A contemporary collection of original short stories by Anica Mrose Rissi that is sure to elicit chills, laughs, and screams, even from the most devoted fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Quill Tree Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC RIS

Janik, Erika

Summary: "A lively exploration of the struggles faced by women in law enforcement and mystery fiction for the past 175 years In 1910 Alice Wells took the oath to join the all-male Los Angeles Police Department. She wore no uniform, carried no weapon, and kept her badge stuffed in her pocketbook. She wasn't the first or only policewoman, but she became the movement's most visible voice. Police work from...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Beacon Press 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 363 JAN

Back to Top