Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Wagner, Richard

Summary: The four operas of The Ring Cycle.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Deutsche Grammophon 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Opera DVDs, Call number: DVD OPERA RIN

Summary: Tough, restless Jack Malone heads the Missing Persons unit of the FBI. And this season, the dedicated investigators of the MPU have a particularly important person to locate: Jack Malone, who disappears after going solo on a perilous case. The search for Malone is only one of many high-impact cases involving the mysteriously vanished, from a waitress who won 32 million in the lottery to an...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV WIT

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oxford University Press 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 810.9 OXF

Summary: When former executive Jeffrey Wigand is fired by his employer, one of the largest tobacco companies in America, Wigand agrees to become a paid consultant for a story by veteran 60 minutes producer Lowell Bergman, regarding alleged unethical practices within the tobacco industry. But what begins as a temporary alliance leads to a lengthy battle for both men to save their reputations and more.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Touchstone Home Video 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA INS

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD MOVIE INS

McCrae, Lyndsay

Summary: A memoir of life with an emperor penguin colony, illustrated with 32 pages of exclusive photography. For 337 days, award-winning wildlife cameraman Lindsay McCrae intimately followed 11,000 emperor penguins amid the singular beauty of Antarctica. This is his masterful chronicle of one penguin colony's astonishing journey of life, death, and rebirth--and of the extraordinary human experience of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

O'Brien, Lindsy

Summary: What was communication like in the days of old? What were some of the biggest inventions that brought us to the digital age? Discover how communication has changed over hundreds of years, and where it might be headed in the future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Capstone Press, a Capstone imprint 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 302.2 OBR

Summary: In the year 44 B.C., Julius Caesar has been assassinated and civil war threatens to destroy the Republic. In the void left by Caesar's demise, egos clash and numerous players jockey for position. The brutally ambitious Mark Antony attempts to solidify his power, aligning himself with Atia, but coming to blows with her cunning son Octavian, who has been anointed in Caesar's will as his only son...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: HBO Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV ROM

Amann, Jürg

Summary: A humorous rhyming text teaches counting from 1 to 10.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: North-South Books 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E AMA

Miller, Linda Lael/ McKenna, Lindsay

Summary: A Secret Service agent is captivated by the president's enigmatic cousin, and a tough mercenary is set up by his boss to fall in love with a beautiful Montana widow.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin Books 2013

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Seasonal Adult Collection, Call number: FIC MIL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MIL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Holiday Fiction, Call number: FICTION MIL

Faye, Lyndsay

Summary: "The year is 1921, and "Nobody" Alice James is on a cross-country train, carrying a bullet wound and fleeing for her life following an illicit drug and liquor deal gone horribly wrong. Desperate to get as far away as possible from New York City and those who want her dead, she has her sights set on Oregon: a distant frontier that seems the end of the line."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G. P. Putnams Sons 2019

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC FAY

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC FAY

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION FAY

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Faye 2019

Faye, Lyndsay

Summary: Internationally bestselling author Lyndsay Faye was introduced to the Sherlock Holmes mysteries when she was ten years old and her dad suggested she read Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's short story "The Adventure of the Speckled Band." She immediately became enamored with tales of Holmes and his esteemed biographer Dr. John Watson, and later, began spinning these quintessential characters into her own...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The Mysterious Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: M FAY

Faye, Lyndsay.

Summary: Reluctantly embroiled in a 1840s dispute between a corrupt Tammany Hall leader and an arsonist with an agenda, Copper Star Timothy Wilde finds his investigation challenged by his brother's decision to run for public office.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Amy Einhorn Books, Published by G. P. Putnam's Sons, a member of Penguin Group (USA) 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Faye, Lyndsay.

Summary: New York City, 1845. Timothy Wilde, a 27-year-old Irish immigrant, joins the newly formed NYPD and investigates an infanticide and the body of a 12-year-old Irish boy whose spleen has been removed.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Ely, Lyndsay

Summary: In a post-Second Civil War lawless West, sharpshooter Serendipity "Pity" Jones stars in, and lives at, the Theater Vespertine, but there is a dark cost to her freedom that Pity may not be willing to pay.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Jimmy Patterson Books, Little, Brown and Company 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ELY

Faye, Lyndsay

Summary: "A reimagining of Jane Eyre as a gutsy, heroic serial killer, from the author whose work The New York Times described as "riveting" and The Wall Street Journal called "thrilling.""--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: MYSTERY FAY

Faye, Lyndsay.

Summary: From the gritty streets of nineteenth century London, the loyal and courageous Dr. Watson offers a tale unearthed after generations of lore: the harrowing story of Sherlock Holmes's attempt to hunt down Jack the Ripper.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Faye, Lyndsay.

Summary: In 1846 New York six months after the formation of the NYPD, officer Timothy Wilde investigates a ring of "blackbirders" who kidnap free people of color in the North and sell them to Southern plantations.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Amy Einhorn Books, G. P. Putnams Sons 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAY

Findlay, Daniel

Summary: "The Road meets Mad Max in this stunning debut- also for fans of Station 11, The Passage, and Riddley Walker. In a post-apocalyptic future where survivors scavenge in the harsh Australian Outback for spoils from a buried civilization, a girl races across the desert, holding her treasures close, pursued by the Reckoner. Riding her sand ship, living rough in the blasted landscape, she scouts the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arcade 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FIN

Findlay, Lisa.

Summary: On a voyage in the South Seas, an Englishman finds himself shipwrecked in Lilliput, a land of people only six inches high.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE FIN

Lindley, David.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK LIN

Lyndsey, Anna.

Summary: "Anna was living a normal life. She was ambitious and worked hard; she had just bought an apartment; she was falling in love. But then she started to develop worrying symptoms: her face felt like it was burning whenever she was in front of the computer. Soon this progressed to an intolerance of fluorescent light, then of sunlight itself. The reaction soon spread to her entire body. Now, when...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 LYNDSEY, ANNA LYN

Eyre, Lindsay

Summary: Nine-year-old Sylvie Scruggs and Miranda Tan have been best friends their whole lives, but Georgie, a new boy in the neighborhood, could change that--and Sylvie will do just about anything to hold on to her friend.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED EYR

Harrel, Lindsay

Summary: "Lindsay Harrel presents a powerful story of healing, forgiveness, and finding the courage to write your own story. A year after the death of her abusive fiance, domestic violence counselor Sophia Barrett finds returning to work too painful. She escapes to Cornwall, England--a place she's learned to love through the words of her favorite author--and finds a place to stay with the requirement...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Nelson 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC HAR

Lackey, Lindsay

Summary: "Red's inexplicable power over the wind comes from her mother. Whenever Ruby "Red" Byrd is scared or angry, the wind picks up. And being placed in foster care, moving from family to family, tends to keep her skies stormy. Red knows she has to learn to control it, but can't figure out how. This time, the wind blows Red into the home of the Grooves, a quirky couple who run a petting zoo,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Roaring Brook Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.