Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Abutaleb, Yasmeen.

Summary: "From the Washington Post journalists Yasmeen Abutaleb and Damian Paletta—the definitive account of the Trump administration's tragic mismanagement of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the chaos, incompetence, and craven politicization that has led to more than a half million American deaths and counting."--Dust jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ismail, Yasmeen

Summary: A child has a very difficult time getting Fred, the dog, to bed.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E ISM

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ISM

Ismail, Yasmeen

Summary: "Mommy and Lila are going to visit Grandpa, but Lila is busy playing in her own imaginary world. Grandpa decides to join Lila--because using your imagination is even more fun when you play together!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ISM

Ismail, Yasmeen

Summary: "A lively kitten is full of joy until she takes a tumble. Can a little comfort from someone special help her feel happy again?"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2020

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Ismail 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ISM

Ismail, Yasmeen

Summary: A child has a very difficult time getting Fred, the dog, to bed.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Walker & Co 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ISM

Yasmin, Seema

Summary: "This book dissects medical myths and pseudoscience and explores how misinformation can spread faster than microbes. Yasmin debunks public health myths ranging from the spurious link between vaccines and autism to the truth about so-called chemtrails leftbehind by airplanes. In short chapters covering popular myths, Yasmin parses the science behind fearful rumors and models how to be a more...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Johns Hopkins University Press 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 610 YAS

Crowther, Yasmin.

Summary: On a blustery day in london, the dark secrets and troubled past of Maryam Mazar surface violently, with tragic consequences for her daughter Sara and her newly orphaned nephew Saeed.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Audio 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC CRO

Gaines, Caseen

Summary: "For readers of Hidden Figures and Something Wonderful, Footnotes is the story of New York in the roaring twenties and the first Broadway show with an all-Black cast and creative team to achieve success-and its impact on our popular culture. Amidst a culture actively whitewashing, controlling, or trying to prevent their stories from being told, these artists changed the course of American...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 792.089 GAI

Ameen, Robby

Contents: Fast eye -- Cremant -- Tempest dance -- Herr Jesu Christ, wahr' Mensch und gott, BWV 127: aria

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Origin Records

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ AME

Khan, Yasmin

Summary: "The acclaimed author of Zaitoun returns with vibrant recipes and powerful stories from the islands that bridge the Mediterranean and the Middle East. For thousands of years, the eastern Mediterranean has stood as a meeting point between East and West, bringing cultures and cuisines through trade, commerce, and migration. Traveling by boat and land, Yasmin Khan traces the ingredients that have...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Company, Independent Publishers Since 1923 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Khan, Yasmin

Summary: "Oil from the olive -- which is known in Arabic as zaitoun -- flows in abundance in the kitchens of Palestine. Yasmin Khan's collection of recipes from this ancient region includes herb-filled salads, quick pickles, fragrant soups, tender meat dishes, and rich desserts; and surrounding them, a chorus of stories from those who live, love, and cook with Palestine in their hearts."--Back cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Company 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5956 KHA

Averbeck, Jim

Summary: Encouraged by her teacher to approach her art assignment from new points of view, Sophia produces a piece she is proud of, but can she persuade her hard-to-impress family to take a chance on a different perspective?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Margaret K. McElderry Books 2020

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE AVE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE AVE

Averbeck, Jim

Summary: "Sophia is happy to have Noodle, her One True Desire, yet her new pet comes with two giraffe-sized problems"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Margaret K. McElderry Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE AVE

Averbeck, Jim

Summary: Sophia has one true desire for her birthday. But she has Four Big Problems in the way: Mom, Dad, Uncle Conrad ... and Grand-mama. Will her presentations, proposals, and pie charts convince them otherwise? Turns out, all it takes is one word.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J READ-ALONG AVE

Averbeck, Jim.

Summary: All Sophie wants for her birthday is a pet giraffe, but as she tries to convince different members of her rather complicated family to support her cause, each tells her she is using too many words until she finally hits on the perfect one. Includes glossary.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE AVE

Peacock, Lou

Summary: Two squirrels argue over the nuts they find on the ground, and must learn to share.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nosy Crow, an imprint of Candlewick Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Contents: Jai ganesh / (Anandi Bhattacharya) (5:44) -- Tillie sage / (Kyle Carey) (4:19) -- Ouden oida = I know nothing / (Kristi Stassinopoulou with Stathis Kalyviotis) (4:31) -- Ya mo / (Dozan, featuring Shireen Abu-Khader) (3:28) -- Me so wa yen / (Sally Nyolo) (3:30) -- Benim yarim / (Olcay Bayir) (5:01) -- Annapoorne / (Jyotsna Srikanth) (5:20) -- Baǧa girdim / (She' Koyokh, featuring Çiǧdem Aslan)...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/WORLDBEAT ROU

Iyer, Vijay

Contents: Passage / Vijay Iyer (6:15) -- A cosmic rhythm with each stroke : All becomes alive (9:09) ; The empty mind receives (4:55) ; Labyrinths (6:43) ; A divine courage (9:12) ; Uncut emeralds (7:43) ; A cold fire (5:55) ; Notes on water (7:58) for Nasreen Mohamedi / Vijay Iyer and Wadada Leo Smith -- Marian Anderson / Wadada Leo Smith (8:23).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ IYE

Warshaw, Hope S.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: American Diabetes Association 2004

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.462 Warshaw

Summary: "Horse Girls reframes the iconic bond between girls and horses with the complexity and nuance it deserves"--Back cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Prennial 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warshaw, Hope S.

Summary: "The completely revised Complete Guide to Carb Counting, 3rd edition, by the American Diabetes Association, provides you with the knowledge and the tools to put carbohydrate counting into practice. Rewritten and reorganized to introduce and explain carb counting concepts as you'll need them in your diabetes care plan, you'll learn why carb counting helps you manage your blood sugar, the amount...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: American Diabetes Association 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.462 WAR

Summary: This beautifully illustrated reference book shows 1000 things found in nature, from familiar bugs and flowers to exotic birds of paradise and fascinating undersea creatures. Children can pore over topics such as 'In the jungle', 'Ice and snow' and 'Fossils, rocks and gems', and discover the wildlife that lives in different habitats.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EDC Publishing 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Three girls adopted by an explorer are raised as sisters by his niece. As each of the girls have their own dreams, they learn that in order to realize them, they must also keep their family together.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Koch Entertainment 2008

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Investigative journalist Sarah Jane Smith, one-time companion to that strange wanderer in time and space known as the Doctor, is back for a second, expanded series of alien-busting adventures. When Sarah's adopted son, Luke, first came part of Sarah Jane's life, he encountered a world of adventure, not just of dangerous aliens bent on invasion and destruction, but also an amazing world of...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV SAR

Back to Top