Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Rowell, Rainbow

Summary: ""The graphic novelization of Fangirl is a beautiful, contemplative, and fun reading experience."--Women Write About Comics. Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, everybody is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life. Cath's sister has mostly grown away from fandom, but Cath just can't let go...Everything in Cath's offline life is going wrong. Just when she's started to realize her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: VIZ Media, LLC 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Collection of eight classic stories. Swashbuckling pirates, talking rabbits in top hats, majestic horses, and flittering fairies spring into action, setting into motion the tales that have delighted audiences for ages.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Gaiam 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY STO

Laird, Jenny

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: "The magic tree house has whisked Jack and Annie to ancient Egypt. Inside a pyramid, Jack and Annie find a long-dead queen who needs their help solving a centuries-old riddle. If only they can find their way through the pyramid's maze!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: With hundreds of cases solved and adventures shared, Scooby and the gang face their biggest, most challenging mystery ever. Discovering that Scooby has a secret legacy and epic destiny, Shaggy remembers how he met the puppy and how Mystery, Inc. was formed.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY SCO

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD SCO

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD SCO

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Sc

Laird, Jenny

Summary: The magic tree house takes Jack and Annie back in time to feudal Japan where the siblings learn about the ways of the Ninja.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Year 1 : Harry Potter and the sorcerer's stone: The magical adventure begins when Harry Potter is invited to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

5 available in Fantasy DVDs, Call number: DVD FANTASY HAR

Fergus, Maureen

Summary: "Meet Weenie, a pancake-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys. Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except brussels sprouts). And Weenie SUPER LOVES...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tundra 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: The stakes are higher than ever as super-villains more ambitious and depraved are introduced, and a realignment of alliances shakes up the fight for power in Gotham. Season three of Gotham peels back the curtain on the infamous criminal organization known as the Court of the Owls. With the Indian Hill escapees on the loose, Jim Gordon must take matters into his own hands as a bounty hunter in...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Bros. Home Entertainment 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV GOT

Cowell, Cressida

Summary: Someone has stolen the Fire Egg. Now the volcano on Volcano Island is active and the tremors are hatching the eggs of the exterminator dragons! Can Hiccup return the Fire Egg to the volcano, stop the volcano from erupting, and save the Tribes from being wiped out by the terrible sword-claws of the Exterminators?

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: The world's favorite blue hedgehog is back for a next-level adventure in SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2. After settling in Green Hills, Sonic is eager to prove he has what it takes to be a true hero. His test comes when Dr. Robotnik returns, this time with a new partner, Knuckles, in search for an emerald that has the power to destroy civilizations. Sonic teams up with his own sidekick, Tails, and...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McDonnell, Patrick

Summary: "Imbued with the creativity, artwork, and heart of Patrick McDonnell, this all-new graphic novel love letter features the classic Marvel super heroes including the Fantastic Four, the Incredible Hulk, Captain America, Black Panther, and Spider-Man, and is the synthesis of McDonnell's positive, inspirational sensibility and Marvel's blockbuster brand. Using the Marvel Universe as avatars,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abrams ComicArts 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 MCD

Baum, L. Frank, (Lyman Frank)

Summary: Presents an illustrated adaptation of L. Frank Baum's "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" in which after a cyclone transports her to the land of Oz, Dorothy must seek out the great wizard in order to return to Kansas.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Starry Forest Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Punter, Russell

Summary: After Dorothy's house is carried off by a tornado, she finds herself in the strange and magical Land of Oz. With the help of her new friends the Scarecrow, Tin Man and Lion, she must persuade the Wizard of Oz to help her get back to Kansas. L. Frank Baum's timeless fantasy is beautifully recreated in this enchanting graphic novel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EDC Publishing 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 PUN

Summary: Horror of Dracula (1958): "Christopher Lee as the centuries-old vampire Dracula and Peter Cushing as his implacable foe Van Helsing battle for the souls of Londoners in this retelling of Bram Stoker's novel."--Container.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Horror DVDs, Call number: DVD HORROR GRE

Stowell, Louie

Summary: Kit, Josh and Alita are heading back to school - and they're excited to discover that they're getting a brand new library, which also means getting their own wizard librarian... and a dragon! But when something VERY BAD happens at the new library, it's up to Kit and her friends to save the world one more time. The third instalment in the funny, exciting, magical, and action-packed Dragon in the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fantasy, Call number: JT Fantasy Stowell 2021

Baum, L. Frank (Lyman Frank)

Summary: "Journey to Oz, a faraway land of magic, mayhem, and danger in this fantastical trilogy by L. Frank Baum. The Library Congress calls this "Americas greatest and best-beloved homegrown fairytale," and the stories will spark the imagination and wonder as you enter the wondrous Land of Oz."--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chhibber, Preeti

Summary: "Celebrate the 40th anniversary of Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back and learn how to use the Force in this hilarious and stylized picture book narrated by everybody's favorite Jedi Master, Yoda!" --Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Lucasfilm Press 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE CHH

Cowell, Cressida

Summary: A Viking lesson in pirating takes a strange turn when Hiccup and his best friend, Fishlegs, accidentally raid the wrong ship while trying to escape Sharkworms. The two lads rescue a tiny yet arrogant nanodragon named Ziggerastica, but then they are kidnapped as part of a vicious plot to steal every dragon on the Isle of Berk! Hiccup must rely on his tiny new friend, and his ability to speak...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Weiss, Bobbi JG

Summary: Charming street rat Aladdin finds a magic lamp containing a genie and must hide it from the evil Jafar, while he also attempts to make Princess Jasmine fall in love with him.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spotlight, a division of ABDO 2021

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC DIS

Summary: Willful behavior : A young woman is murdered, but Brunetti can find no sexual or financial motive. She was set to inherit a fortune from her grandmother, a woman very much alive and obsessed with clearing her husband's name from the accusation of art theft during the Mussolini years. The case draws Brunetti into a search for lost art and buried secrets from the bleakest days of modern Italian...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Bavaria Media 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV DON

Blade, Adam

Summary: "One boy's journey to help his village becomes a quest to save the kingdom. Strange things are happening in Tom's village. First, the horses were attacked. Then, the river dried up. Now, the last of the crops has mysteriously burned. Everyone is terrified. But Tom isn't afraid. He's always dreamed of a quest -- a real quest! -- and vows to go to the king and bring help for them. But Tom soon...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED BLA

Summary: Enjoy amazing encounters with Catwoman, duels with the Penguin, contests with the Riddler and of course, battles of wit with the Joker, plus exclusive extras from the minds that conceived this cutting edge version of the classic hero!

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Bros. Home Entertainment 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV BAT

Willems, Mo

Summary: Geraldo está cansado y gruñón. ¿Soñará con Cerdita? ¿O ella no lo dejará soñar?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion Books for Children 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile World Languages, Call number: JBR GREEN WIL

Summary: When a nobleman is threatened by a family curse on his newly inherited estate, detective Sherlock Holmes is hired to investigate.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Crime / Mystery DVDs, Call number: DVD CRIME/MYSTERY HOU

chat loading...
Back to Top