Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: A touching film about a single mother who lives with her 12-year-old daughter in the Grbavica district of Sarajevo, a neighborhood once used as an internment camp during the Yugoslav wars. A beautiful and tender story that you won't soon forget.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Strand Releasing Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN GRB

Summary: Mitsuha and Taki are two total strangers living completely different lives. But when Mitsuha makes a wish to leave her mountain town for the bustling city of Tokyo, they become connected in a bizarre way. She dreams she is a boy living in Tokyo while Taki dreams he is a girl from a rural town he's never been to. What does their newfound connection mean? And how will it bring them together?

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Anime, Call number: DVD ANIME YOU

Fruko.

Contents: Fruko disc: La pintosa -- Ocho dias -- Botando corriente -- Oriza -- Descarga Fruko -- El muerto vivo -- Canto a Panama -- Tu sufrirás -- Pa' teso yo! -- El violento -- Rumbero soy -- El preso -- Fiebre de cumbia -- El negro chombo -- Catalina del mar -- Salsa brava -- San Juan de Puerto Rico -- El hijo del Guaguanco -- Tifit hayed -- Sabor jibaro -- El esclavo.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Nascente 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD LATIN FRU

Summary: Aviva is a poor cook at a local Tiberias hotel whose big dream is about to come true. Through her sister, Anita, she meets Oded, a famous write who promises he'll make Aviva a great writer too. But Aviva's big break starts to affect her family, and not necessarily in a good way. Aviva's future begins to alternate between despair and hope.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Sisu Home Entertainment 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN AVI

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Skateboards, emergent readers learn about skateboards and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: tadpole books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 796.22 KEN

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Buses, emergent readers learn about buses and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tadpole Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Pre-Reader (Orange), Call number: JBR ORANGE KEN

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Trucks, emergent readers learn about trucks and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tadpole Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Pre-Reader (Orange), Call number: JBR ORANGE KEN

Summary: Contains the entire third season of the television program "House" in which the controversial Dr. Gregory House and his team diagnose and treat mysterious illnesses. Includes special features.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV HOU

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV Series House 2007

K'Naan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP K'Naa

K'wan

Summary: #1 Essence best selling author K'wan returns with the explosive fourth installment in the Animal saga. Animal, the gentle and kind-hearted family man, is still infamous for turning at any moment into a cold-blooded killer. Animal is the product of ruthless abuse and the unforgiving streets; he is the product of the world he (and everyone else) lives in. Is there anything that could push...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio, Inc. 2016

View online at Hoopla

Tynan.

Summary: "Life nomadic is equal parts inspirationation and practical advice for anyone who has ever dreamed of traveling the world. Learn how to take luxury cruises for less than thirty dollars a day, buy flights for as little as twenty dollars, and book hotels for not much more. Besides traveling cheaply, you'll also discover how to get the most out of your travels by packing light, living like a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: [Tynan] 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Behan, Kevin.

Contents: Pt. 1. Our special relationship with dogs -- pt. 2. My life with dogs -- pt. 3. How dogs work -- pt. 4. The dog in your life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New World Library 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.7 BEH

Summary: "Annie has 'the Gift'. Some fear her, others claim she's a witch. But now, a murder has ben committed and only she can solve it. On a twisted trail of open infidelity and jealous rage, she sees visions that will haunt her and discovers a truth that will tear the town apart"--Promotional materials.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Pictures 2001

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Gift 2000

Di Duca, Marc

Summary: Lonely Planet Discover Portugal is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on Portugal's top experiences. Cruise through the canals of Aveiro, tour the Alto Douro wine country, or walk the medieval town of Evora; all with your trusted travel companion.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lonely Planet Global Limited 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 914.6 POR

Summary: This spectacular drama reimagines one of literature's most enduring heroes, the great warrior Beowulf. Featuring an ensemble cast of fascinating and fantastical characters, this epic drama follows Beowulf as he strives to be a man as well as hero, challenging the notions of good and evil, heroes and villains, and the rule of law against one's moral code.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV BEO

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Parents may survive the terrible twos and the first years of school all right, but the teenage years bring entirely new and alien creatures. So, parents have a choice: either send that teenager to boarding school and visit him when he reaches normalcy again (in about ten years) or choose to experience the best, most fun years of life—together! The secret is in how the parental cards are played....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Publishing Group 2011

View online at OverDrive

Leman, Kevin.

Contents: A tale of two couples -- A crowded bed -- Shake, rattle and roll! : why a good sex life is worth striving for -- Learning to make music : the first night and beyond -- A very special connection : sexual positions -- The big "O" -- Oral delights -- For men only -- For women only -- Thirty-one flavors, and none of them are ice cream! -- Turning off the turnoffs -- Sex's greatest enemy -- Your...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House Publishers 2003

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 613.9 Lem

Summary: Provides information on accommodations, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and outdoor activities, along with suggested itineraries and an overview of the history and culture of Portugal.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lonely Planet Publications Pty. Ltd. 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 914.6 POR

Leman, Kevin

Summary: New York Times bestselling author and trusted relationship expert offers straightforward advice guaranteed to rev up any couple's sex life--in just five days.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 155 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Based on the premise that birth order powerfully influences one's personality, one's marital partner, and one's parenting style, this book presents personal anecdotes, testimonials, and descriptions of well-known individuals or individuals seen in counseling to illustrate the impact of birth order. The book also presents practical ways to take advantage of one's birth order in personal...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 1998

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 155.924 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Equipping listeners with seven principles of Reality Discipline, Dr. Kevin Leman shows how to develop a loving, no-nonsense approach for raising children.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Oasis Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 649.64 LEM

Kegan, Stephanie.

Summary: "In the vein of Defending Jacob or We Need to Talk About Kevin, a compelling literary drama about finding evil close to home and how far a woman will go to protect her family. All her life, Natalie Askedahl has been the good girl, an obedient team player. Growing up as the youngest child in one of California's most prominent political families, she worshipped her big brother, Bobby, a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KEG

Keenan, Sheila

Summary: This irreverent, illustrated guide takes a look with an all-seeing, skeptical eye at the history and mystery of the cultural phenomenon that's got middle-school kids flashing finger triangles and scrutinizing dollar bills for signs of the Illuminati. It's the first pop culture companion to the shadowy group behind everything from the French Revolution to Jay-Z's fabulous rise. How did an...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Leman, Kevin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 649.125 LEM